Review: La Roche-Posay Effaclar Purifying Foaming Gel & Effaclar Duo+

Hello everyone,

Today I thought of writing about my favorite skincare products. I tried a lot of skincare products from different companies, but my favorite products are from La Roche-Posay.

airbrush_20170223161436-1

I will start with my favorite cleansing gel which is Effaclar Purifying Foaming Gel . This product purifies the skin due to cleaning agents specially selected for sensitive skin. Remove impurities and excess sebum, leaving skin clean and fresh. With thermal water La Roche Posay soothing and anti-irritant, – pH 5.5 – No soap – No alcohol – No dyes – No parabens.

This cleansing gel is suitable for sensitive, acne prone skin. It is great for daily use, it is gentle enough for a sensitive skin, non drying and it has a very subtle scent.  I’ve been using  this product  for 1  year and I’ve noticed a big difference in my skin. Effaclar Purifying Foaming Gel gently cleanses impurities and reduces excess oil while helping to prevent over drying.

In  conjunction with the cleansing gel, I use Effaclar Duo+ as a moisturizer and also as a treatment for blemishes. I’ve been using this product for 1 year and I’ve noticed that I got rid of most of my blemishes. Effaclar Duo+ is oil free, non-comedogenic, fragrance free and paraben free. It is a really  good product, you can really see the results within a week after you  first apply it! The skin looks better and the blemishes are gone but a little patience is needed. I also like this product under my makeup, for me it works even as a primer. I use it every day in the morning and before going to bed and the skin feels great.

Visibly reduces all types of acne blemishes and penetrates deep into pores to clear even stubborn blackheads and whiteheads. With micronized benzoyl peroxide (5.5%) to fight acne deep in the skin. Micro-exfoliating LHA provides precise cell by cell exfoliation to clear away dulling cellular debris and oil.

Have you tried these products?

6 Comments

  1. I’ve been using Effaclar Duo+ for a year, and I do notice some of my acnes were gone faster than before plus the ‘leftover’ marks are lighter. I have the cleanser in travel size, but sadly the tube leaked the last time I took it on a trip 😣

    Like

Leave a Reply

